Releasing: Nike KD VI “Away II”

599424 010 6 Releasing: Nike KD VI “Away II”

When the Oklahoma City Thunder hit the court, they come dressed in some combination of blue and orange, the colors that Nike Basketball used to style the Away colorway of the KD VI that dropped in October. On Saturday, Nike is set to introduce a second Away colorway for Kevin Durant’s KD VI.

This time Nike has chosen to give the sneaker a stylized take on the OKC Thunder team colors. In addition to the orange and blue, OKC also uses yellow and dark blue to create the team logo. Playing off the yellow, Nike Basketball has accented the KD VI with volt accents, paired with vivid blue accents on a black and dark grey base. Adding to the look is a geometric pattern that may reference Native American culture as Durant is among Nike’s cultural ambassadors to the Native American community.

The kicks are launching on Saturday (11th of January) through shops that include Bern based Titolo. Stateside, you can find the sneaker, starting at 8AM EST/5AM PST through Nike.com.

In Europe, Nike.com will also carry the sneaker, starting at 8AM GMT/9AM CET.

KD VI ‘Away II’
Black/Volt-Vivid Blue-Dark Grey
Style# 599424-010
$130

599424 010 4 Releasing: Nike KD VI “Away II”

599424 010 5 Releasing: Nike KD VI “Away II”

599424 010 Releasing: Nike KD VI “Away II”

599424 010 12 Releasing: Nike KD VI “Away II”

599424 010 8 Releasing: Nike KD VI “Away II”